Sister Provinces(Archived)

Home >> Sister Provinces(Archived)

Varmland County, Sweden

2017-07-17 09:38   Click:

Area: 17,591 sq. km 

Population: 279,999 

Capital: Karlstad 


Varmland County is a county in west central Sweden. It borders the Swedish counties of Dalarna, Orebro and Vastra Gotaland, as well as the Norwegian counties of Ostfold, Akershus and Hedmark to the west. Varmland County was formed in 1779. 

Sister Relationship 

On 19 May 2008, Fujian Governor Huang Xiaojin and Varmland Governor Eva Eriksson signed the letter of intent for establishing sister relationship.